Jan. 27th, 2010

helenic: (London rooftops)
Hello internets,

The lovely [personal profile] denny will have a room available to rent in his Shoreditch flat from 1 March. It's a really nice flat, well-located, and he's a bit stuck if no-one takes it. Plus I would (for obvious reasons) end up seeing whoever takes the room a certain amount, so am quite strongly motivated to find someone awesome. This post and his are both public, so please do point people at them if you know anyone looking!

--

My current flatmate is moving out at the end of February, and I'd like to find a new flatmate to move into the second bedroom from 1st March. I'd prefer it to be a friend, or friend of friends, for obvious reasons.

The room is about 9' x 11' - it currently contains a double bed, a large wardrobe and a medium desk, with room to walk between them. There's also a built-in cupboard in one corner. It's painted a fairly inoffensive shade of orange, but if you want to redecorate it to suit yourself, I'm open to the possibility. I can probably arrange for it to be either furnished or unfurnished, whichever suits you best.

The bathroom is small but does have a bath with reasonable shower, and bonus funky black tiles. The kitchen is large, and contains a fridge-freezer, washing machine and dishwasher, all of which are new. Also a small microwave, a vegetable steamer, a George Thornby grill, and any other food-cooking gadget I tripped over lately (not that I can cook, but I keep thinking the gadgets will fix this). The hallway is quite large for a flat, so there's some spillover storage space there too.

The flat is ground floor, with no shared entrance hallway - the front door opens onto the car park. It's double-glazed, partially centrally-heated, and it belongs to me - which means if something breaks, the landlord has plenty of motive to fix it as soon as possible :) There's a separate garage, which is mostly full of my car, but has room to stash a push-bike and other odds and ends if you want. Residents parking permits are cheap, but parking spaces can be hard to find sometimes.

The building is here: http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q=N1+6LE - as you can see, it's a 5 minute walk from Old Street tube (or a 10 minute stroll, if you're lazy like me). Being in central London it's also well supplied with buses heading in all directions. It's a reasonably attractive building, with a good green space behind it and Shoreditch Park a short walk to the north.

I'm kink/poly/queer-friendly, and generally liberal/lefty/etc. There is a cat in residence. I don't smoke, and therefore the flat and the immediate surroundings are non-smoking areas. Most other vices are either well-tolerated or positively encouraged. :)

Rent is £600 a month, including all bills - that's gas, electric (both with Ecotricity, for bonus hippy points), council tax, water, phone line (including free national calls evenings and weekends), and 20Mb ADSL (from Be).

April 2016

S M T W T F S
     12
345678 9
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Oct. 20th, 2017 12:24 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios